2020-2021 Board of Directors

Christ the King Jesuit College Prep (CTK), under provisions of the Articles of Incorporation, Bylaws, and Statutes, is governed by a 20-member Board of Directors, including two members from the school’s religious sponsors, the US Midwest Province of Jesuits. The Directors are responsible for ensuring the capacity of CTK to fulfill its mission for current and future generations. Members of the board play an integral role by providing oversight and input regarding CTK’s academic and programmatic goals and its financial and physical resources, and by advocating locally, nationally, and throughout the world. In addition, Members provide financial support, as well as leadership in fundraising, to sustain CTK’s progress.

Members bring their own background of achievement in a variety of fields – including education, law, and business. Each is drawn to the challenge of board membership to make an impact on the school.

Mr. Peter Brennan, Chair
Principal, Foxford Communities, Hinsdale, IL

Dr. Kathryn Baal
Principal, Marist High School, Chicago, IL

Ms. Jennifer Bransfield
Chief Operation Officer and General Counsel, Chicago Neighborhood Initiatives, Inc., Chicago, IL

Mr. Martin Burke
President, Mackie Consultants, Rosemont, IL

Mr. James Carey
Partner, Levin, Schreder and Carey, Chicago, IL

Rev. Glen Chun, S.J.
Socius, USA Midwest Province of the Society of Jesus, Chicago, IL

Rev. Dr. Jacques Conway
Senior Pastor, Northern Illinois Conference, United Methodist Church, Oak Park, IL

Rev. Patrick Fairbanks, S.J.
Chaplain, St. Ignatius College Prep, Superior, Taylor Street Jesuit Community, Chicago, IL

Mr. Stephen Fatum
Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP, Chicago, IL 

Mr. George F. Fitzpatrick, Jr.
Partner, Swanson, Martin & Bell, LLP, Chicago, IL

Dr. Khalilah Gates- Hill
Assistant Professor, Northwestern University - Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago, IL

Mr. Christopher Geneser
Partner, Chief Financial Officer, CIVC Partners, Chicago, IL

Ms. Elayne Granger
Director - External Affairs, AT&T Chicago, Chicago, IL 

Mr. Michael Jamieson
Executive Vice President, Director of Commercial Banking, First Midwest Bank, Chicago, IL

Mr. Bartlett Johnson
Executive Vice President - Commercial Real Estate, Wintrust Commercial Banking, Chicago, IL 

Rev. Thomas Krettek, S.J.
Academic Director, First Studies Program, Loyola University, Chicago, IL

Mr. Clement V. Martin
President, Christ the King Jesuit College Prep, Chicago, IL

Ms. Paula McMenamin
President & CEO, Diversified Financial Management Corporation, Chicago, IL

Mr. James Moriarity
Managing Director, Morgan Stanley, Chicago, IL

Dr. Barrington Price
Vice President for Student Success and Engagement, Dominican University, River Forest, IL

Directors Emeritus

*Dr. Anthony Barbato - Emeritus
Retired CEO/President, Loyola University Medical Center, Maywood, IL

*Mr. Michael Kelly Emeritus

* Mr. Scott Murray - Emeritus